Czech for Windows

For all posts related to the Czech language that don't fit into one of the forums below. Visit our sister site <a href="http://www.locallingo.com" target="_blank">locallingo.com</a> for lots of info on the Czech language!

Moderators: Sova, gementricxs, Local Lingo

William Smith
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 01-Aug-03 7:01
Location: Wales, UK

Czech for Windows

Postby William Smith » 01-Aug-03 16:42

How or where do I download the Czech language for my computer. I've tried re-setting the default language to Czech but I cannot get it to produce all the accents and haceks(?)

Can anyone help

Thank you.
User avatar
Halef
Senior Member
Posts: 530
Joined: 03-Sep-02 7:01
Location: Brno, Czech republic
Contact:

Postby Halef » 03-Aug-03 23:10

First, you will have to install the czech kayboard layout, using tho Control panel. You will then be able to write some of the letters with accents using the first row of keys (2,3,4, ... 0, to be exact). However, some letters must be produced by pressing an accent key, folowed by the desired letter key.

You can find the czech keyboard layout and some installation instructions at http://www.bohemica.com/czechonline/czechkeyboard/
William Smith
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 01-Aug-03 7:01
Location: Wales, UK

Postby William Smith » 04-Aug-03 12:00

Brilliant! Thanks for your help.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests