Grad Student looking for input

Discussion in 'Business' started by scfitzpatrick, Oct 31, 2006.

1. scfitzpatrick

scfitzpatrick New Member

I am a grad student with the University of Dallas and we have a project to complete and I am looking for any input possible. Currently we have selected the Czech Republic to market and sell a product. It can be anything but we were told to keep it simple. I was wondering if anybody had any suggestions on something that might be in demand there that might be common here in the US. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Jana

Jana Well-Known Member

I am not sure it will be of any help, but I can give you a short list of things I am "importing" from the States every time I am going to the CR: maple syrup (and pancake syrup), grape jelly, peanut butter, pecan nuts, canned soups (namely cream of chicken), chocolate chips (all kinds), bottled or canned salsa, starch in spray. These items either are not available in CR at all or very expensive and difficult to find in stores.

3. gementricxs

gementricxs Well-Known Member

Oh, so next time you'll be running your Jana's Importing Ltd. :D :D let me know and I'll order something from you. I'd love to check out those real American cookies and maple syrup.
    :D :D

4. Jana

Jana Well-Known Member

IMHO, most American cookies are too sweet (namely Little Debbie brand); Oreo cookies are good (comparable to Disko sušenky, but much larger and with more filling). Maple syrup (imported from Canada) is available in CR in some stores selling healthy food and in some supermarkets, but it is awfully expensive (related to the quality).

5. CU

CU Member

delvita has Skippy Peanut butter. Small problem, a 12 oz jar costs 69 kc. Thats about 3 dollars, in the states it is around 80 cents!

Delvita also has a generic brand ( their own) chocolate chip cookies, which are good and like the ones from home. Affordable also, 20 for 20 kc...

6. BMoody

BMoody Well-Known Member