MacDonald's

Chitchat or discuss topics unrelated to the Czech Republic or Central & Eastern Europe.

Moderators: Sova, gementricxs, My Czech Republic

FierceKitty

MacDonald's

Postby FierceKitty » 05-May-05 11:25

I'd quite like a job setting fire to... [edited by site admin]. The only thing in favour of the damned things is that even Czech food seems quite attractive by comparison.
Anyone with a four-figure IQ and a taste for the good life, get in contact. I'm a Brno-based teacher; I enjoy the life here, but it does get rather lonely....
Malnik

Postby Malnik » 06-May-05 19:06

I wonder if you get lonely because of your rather agressive attitude to something you dont like???
I'm not sure i'd want my kids in your class - thats a rather extreme attitude that probably comes across in your teaching.
Ok...it aint that good for you.....but it does taste good....in moderation!
When i was in the tourist business, Mc Donalds was the place that everyone knew had clean toilets!!!!! A haven in a strange town!!!
idemtidem

Postby idemtidem » 06-May-05 19:41

FierceKitty probably didn't mean it literally. Although, I agree that McDonald's food isn't appealing at all...that is when you prefer to eat more food than chemicals.
Malnik

Postby Malnik » 06-May-05 20:27

Wow.... I've been past (note: been past, not in), many McDonalds in CR and many other countries and i've yet to see anyone being forced in and made to eat it. But sometimes...I just gotta have a big Mac.......KFC is even worse...I swear as i go by i can hear them calling me..........
But remember...moderation is the key, self control is the answer.
But dont worry...if its really so bad it will never catch on!

I love you all...Mal
idemtidem

Postby idemtidem » 06-May-05 20:33

I never said anyone is being forced to eat there - just that I personally have no desire to.

Have you been to a KFC in the States? Does anybody have an answer as to why they are SO different from the ones in the CR?
Malnik