How to learn golf DVD...in Czech

Discussion in 'Movies, Music & Media' started by kilosierra, Jan 24, 2009.

1. kilosierra

kilosierra Well-Known Member

Is there a website I can go to to purchase a DVD or book on how to learn golf in Czech language? Thanks!

2. Polednikova

Polednikova Well-Known Member

That's a coincidence. I've just started going to golf lessons here in Prague, at the Hotel Čechia in Karlín. Although we're being taught in English by a Scotsman who lives over here, I'll try to remember to ask him next week if he knows of any Czech language resources.

3. kilosierra

Wow...perfect timing!! I hope your lessons are going well!! 8) I would appreciate if you could ask your instructor. It is a gift and although it would be understood in English, I thought it would be nice to find one in Czech...Thanks for responding~

4. McCracken

McCracken Well-Known Member

Beware of golf - it can be addictive :).

I have been playing golf for over 30 years and trying to learn Czech for 2 years. On balance, I would say that my Czech is better than my golf - which is a dreadful testament to the state of my golf :) !

Maybe you should organise a "My Czech Republic" Open, Polednikova? Handicap system should be that no-one is allowed to speak their native language during the round :).

5. kilosierra

Wow....maybe you should find a new sport??? LOL... If you haven't mastered it in 30 years I hate to be the one to tell you ....but..... :shock: My czech is trying to learn golf...He speaks english (lives in czech) but I'm trying to find a good tutorial for him to learn from. McCracken...I'm afraid you're not a good candidate to learn from ..... LOL.....You definitely have the drive (no pun intended) to keep on!!! Take Care...

6. Polednikova