Pen Pal friend

Discussion in 'General Language' started by scrimshaw, Oct 1, 2005.

1. scrimshaw

scrimshaw Well-Known Member

I am working on learning the Czech language. I enjoy languages and have a little knowledge of the Spanish language too.
    I feel it would be a real accomplishment for me if I could get a working knowledge of the Czech language.
    I have studied it on my own for more than a year, and to correspond regularly with a pen pal would really help. And I can help you with english if you want to learn that language.
    Doufam, ze nekdy mi napise. Mohl by zabave.
    Je mu 48. Behem roky 70's, byl jsem v Nemecke. Velmi pekny. Jsem se jisty, ze CR je take moc krasny.Vsude pise, ze je tam mesto bajecne.
    David :)

2. Ladis

Ladis Well-Known Member

I corrected your czech text you to can teach more about czech:

However, very very cool you learned czech so much in one year :eek:. According to my humble opinion (i'm not a language scientist :)), you are in "50 % of learning the czech language", if i can express it in percents :p.

BTW fill the info in your profile. Currently i don't know nothing about you (country, ...).

3. scrimshaw

Hey Ladis--I want to thank you for responding. That is great. And thanks for saying I am almost 50% there in learning Cech. That is a real compliment.
    You write excellent english. How did you manage that?
    I like the saying
    Kolik jazyky znas, tolik clovekem jsi.
    I have always loved languages.
    Thanks again Ladis---i will work on that profile thing.
    Znam pritel, ze bydli v Praze. No, znam ho prostrednictvim(is that word appropriate here?) dopisy. Bydli nedaleko od U fleku, s zenou a miminem.
    David

4. Ladis

Ladis Well-Known Member

We (in CR) learn a foreign language (mostly English, someones German) since the 5th grade of a basic school. Thus when you are at university, it's a long time of learning it ;)